When Is a Town a Hero?

When they vote to arrest Bush and Cheney if they ever step foot in their town. If it weren’t so cold there, I might move…

Vt. towns put Bush, Cheney on arrest list

BRATTLEBORO, Vt. (AP) — Voters in two southern Vermont towns passed articles Tuesday calling for the indictment of President Bush and Vice President Cheney for violating the Constitution.

More symbolic than substantive, the items sought to have police arrest Bush and Cheney if they ever visit Brattleboro or nearby Marlboro or to extradite them for prosecution elsewhere — if they’re not impeached first.

In Brattleboro, the vote was 2,012 for and 1,795 against. In Marlboro, it was 43 to 25, with three abstentions.

“I hope the one thing that people take from this is ‘Hey, it can be done,”‘ said Kurt Daims, 54, who organized the petition drive that led to the Brattleboro vote.

He said he hopes Bush and Cheney are never arrested here; he wants them impeached before that could happen.

I can dream about such a place, where truth and dignity is honored more than protecting a criminal administration. I wish that TN had such a town. I’d move in a heartbeat.

The Vacationer-In-Chief

How many trips to his ranch has W taken since becoming the Deciderer? How many vacation days does this brush-clearing cowboy take?

According to an article in the Washington Post he seems to live there about as much as he does the White House.

Home on the Ranch

Mark Knoller, the CBS Radio News correspondent who keeps the best statistics on presidential travel, reports that Bush’s past weekend in Crawford with the Danish prime minister was his 70th visit as president to his Texas ranch. By Knoller’s count, Bush has spent all or part of 452 days of his presidency there.

That makes for an awful lot of brush cleared.

OK, tell me about a “working vacation” when in my line of business there really is no such thing as a vacation, period. If I go somewhere, I MUST take a laptop and cellphone. There simply is no “getting away” or “running my roots deep” and all I do is sell shit.

We are talking about the president of the USA, people. He is not some movie star, for God’s sake. Or Rush Limpballs. He has taken more vacation than that senile gasbag, Raygun. Am I the only one who sees and has a problem with this? Especially since he is such an idiotic numbskull unworthy of that position?