Brown Recluse Spider (from lrose)

I’m feeling a bit under the weather (cold) and had to babysit a sick child while my wife went to the doctor (we are all feeling rough), so I haven’t been able to post… but now that I saw this dude, I am not feeling so bad.

 

It’s springtime; cleanup is going on. Be careful where you put your hands. They like dark spaces; woodpiles.

Also areas in the attic……………………………………….

This guy was bitten by a Brown Recluse spider.

Day 3

The following illustrates the progression of a brown recluse spider bite. The affected skin actually dies on his body!

Day 5

Some of the pictures towards the end are pretty nasty, but take a look at the last one – it is a picture of the spider itself.

<

Day 6

The Brown Recluse Spider is the most dangerous spider that we have in the USA

Day 9

A person can die from it’s bite. We all should know what the spider looks like

Day 10

Send this around to people you love, because it is almost summertime.

People will be digging around, doing yard work, spring cleaning, and sometimes in their attics.

The Dangerous Brown Recluse Spider

Please be careful. Spider bites are dangerous and can have permanent and highly negative consequences.

They like the darkness and tend to live in storage sheds or attics or other areas that might not be frequented by people or light.

 
If you have a need to be in your attic, go up the re and turn on a light and leave it on for about 30 minutes before you go in to do your work!

26 thoughts on “Brown Recluse Spider (from lrose)

  1. My uncle was bitten and hospitalized 4 different times in Louisiana. I just never saw what the wound looked like.

  2. WOW DIS IS CRAZII… HOW CULD SUMTHING SO SMALL DO SO MUCH DAMAGE? IMMA JUST PRAY 2 GOD N HOPE HE KEEPS ME N MA FAMILY AWAY AND FAR AS POSSIBLE FROM THESE LITTLE DEVILS

  3. thats fucking crazy and thats not even the most dagerous spider holy cow i pity anyone that evergotbitten by one of those eight leged bastards

  4. OMG!!That is soooooooo scary, if i was that man i would be fainting all the time!! I hope he is gonna be okay!It doesnt look real! i am definately gonna have nightmares!!

  5. oh my god i just got bit by one pray for me. i cant really type anymore because the bite is getting worse. my mind is starting to race. ididd dontt kinowww wi fff pi can do do itthtissss anymoreee. goododoabby4eee23

  6. Dear Mr. Vanderbeek,

    Seek immideate medical attention for this bite. It seems like you are experiencing some of the nausea and paranoia that is involved with the venom that is coursing through your veins. I implore for you to head to the nearest hospital and get this taken care of. I hope you the best of luck you are in my prayers.

  7. Just killed one in my bathroom hiding at the bottom of the sink where we put our feet every night. Hope that was the last of them. I would hate for this thing to get a hold of me, my dog, or my wife.

  8. Pingback: 2010 in review (B’Man’s is the 2,900,000 Most Popular Blog on the web) « BuelahMan's Revolt
  9. Thank you for sharing this with everyone. My mom, brother and I love to do yard work but I’m sure they’ve never had looked in to this. Thanks again.

You Got Something To Say?

