B’Man Has Amped His Status

I have been following David Degraw’s work for quite some time. He has been featured all over the internet and has his own blog. Recently, he started a new social networking site (AmpedStatus Network) and I joined very early on. I haven’t been as active as I probably should be, but there were a number of problems with the early ISP (hacks to the site) and I have participated more on Facebook, where I am friends with many of my hometown folks (people I actually know in person).

The problem with many of my hometown friends is that the majority don’t understand, much less agree with the information I present. Many are still TV junkies and it appears they believe almost everything that idiot box tells them to believe. At first, my participation on FB was some of my funny stuff and to say hello to many folks that I don’t normally get the chance to keep up with. But over the past 6 months or so I have become pretty vocal, like my online persona, BuelahMan.

Of course I want to inform and/or help my homies, but if they aren’t interested, then so be it. One of my dearest friends from high school has called me “Chicken Little” and many more have blocked my feeds or even “de-friended” me. All I can say is that I tried. Now I will leave them to their own devices and focus on those that are somewhat like-minded in a way that sees or senses the oncoming onslaught.

Also, Facebook is constantly making ways to give away or sell your personal information. Most noticeable, Goldman Sachs has made offers to get involved and since I know them to be criminal, thieves and totally unscrupulous, I will likely discontinue any major participation there and simply use it as an emergency means of contacting certain people whom I care about. But, why should I bother casting my pearls before swine?

Which brings me back to David’s new Social Networking site (and I hope you consider joining). He just announced that there is a new host that has helped improve the security and has given him aid in a variety of ways. They remain anonymous (which is a bit frightening), but at the same time, assuring in a way because they have stopped the hacks. Max suggests it is Anonymous (I don’t know for sure, but have liked what they do).

Max Keiser interviewed him and posted it today on his blog:

There will come a time when a revolution will be necessary. There are hard ways and soft ways to revolt. Of course I believe in the soft ways (establishing your “network” or “community”, boycotting Big Money, becoming self-sufficient, and simply refusing to participate in the Corptocracy any longer). The hard ways should be a very last resort, but it should never be “taken off the table” (to use Obama’s words).

There are several of you that read here that I hope join and I will be sending invites. You may or may not agree with ALL of the following, but please read and determine if this might be a match for you. If you do join, tell them B’Man sent you and contact me when you get on, so we can “friend” each other.

About The Network

* People participating in this social network agree to at least one aspect of the common-ground platform mentioned below.

It’s time to mobilize and aggressively move
on common sense political reforms.

We’ve had enough of…

  • The Two-Party Oligarchy
  • Big Government
  • Big Corporate Power
  • The Concentration of Power

It’s time to…

  • Decentralize
  • Create New Political Parties
  • Restore the Rule of Law

The economic top one-tenth of one percent of the global population has launched an economic war on us. They are hoarding $39 Trillion in investible wealth, not counting the vast sums they have hidden in offshore accounts. In the United States, we now have the highest and most severe inequality of wealth in our nation’s history. While there is a record number of American citizens currently living paycheck to paycheck, in debt, unemployed, underemployed, without healthcare, on food stamps and in poverty, as our society is breaking down, global bankers have taken our tax dollars and given themselves all-time record-breaking bonuses. The same people who destroyed our economy have been rewarded with trillions of dollars in national wealth. It is now evident that both political parties and all three branches of government, along with the mainstream corporate media, have been bought off by a global economic elite.

As a broad-based network representing people across the political spectrum, we are working together to reach common ground and fight for pivotal political reforms. As long as the economy and government are rigged in favor of the top economic 0.1%, we will all lose.

Here’s a general outline of our common ground platform:

  • Enforce RICO Laws
  • Break Up the Big Banks
  • End the Fed
  • Break Up the Mainstream Media
  • Shut the Revolving Door
  • End Closed Door Lobbying
  • Increase Government Transparency
  • End Corporate Personhood
  • Amend Campaign Finance
  • Verify All Votes
  • Investigate War Profiteers
  • Investigate War Crimes
  • End the Wars
  • Reopen the 9/11 Investigation
  • Restore Civil Liberties
  • Uphold the Constitution
  • Clean Air, Water & Food
  • Reduce Healthcare Costs, Profiteering
  • Make Healthcare a Human Right
  • Improve Education For All, Reduce Costs
  • Reform Prison System
  • Reform Drug Laws
  • Immigration Reform
  • Rebuild Infrastructure
  • Protect Internet Freedom
  • Empower States’ Rights
  • End Corporate Welfare
  • Raise Taxes on Richest 0.1%
  • Reduce Taxes for 99%

These are the core common ground issues that we must urgently rally around and support. Unless we organize and take decisive action, we will all suffer the consequences of our collective inaction. Any politician who does not urgently move on these issues must be voted out of office and replaced by people who will aggressively fight on these fronts.

If you agree with any of the goals mentioned above and would like to be part of this movement, please join our new social network here.

If you like what you see here at The Revolt, please subscribe via Email subscription or by the RSS Feed button found on the upper right hand corner of this page and/or hit the Share Button at the bottom of the post to share via various means.

All posts are opinions meant to foster comment, reporting, teaching & study under the “fair use doctrine” in Sec. 107 of U.S. Code Title 17. No statement of fact is made or should be implied. Ads appearing on this blog are solely the product of the advertiser and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of BuehlahMan’s Revolt or WordPress.com