ChemTrails In Southwest Tennessee Jan 4, 2012


Follow @BuelahMan

Did I rub you the wrong way or stroke you just right? Let me know below in the comments section or Email me at buelahman {AT} g m a i l {DOT} com

If for some reason you actually liked this post, click the “Like” button below. If you feel like someone else needs to see this (or you just want to ruin someone’s day), click the Share Button at the bottom of the post and heap this upon some undeserving soul. And as sad as this thought may be, it may be remotely possible that us rednecks here at The Revolt please you enough (or more than likely, you are just a glutton for punishment??), that you feel an overwhelming desire to subscribe via the Email subscription and/or RSS Feed buttons found on the upper right hand corner of this page (may the Lord have mercy on your soul).

All posts are opinions meant to foster comment, reporting, teaching & study under the “fair use doctrine” in Sec. 107 of U.S. Code Title 17. No statement of fact is made or should be implied. Ads appearing on this blog are solely the product of the advertiser and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of BuehlahMan’s Revolt or WordPress.com

Quadrantid

Tonight will be the first meteor shower of 2012. The Quadrantid shower is one of the shortest shows we get in the annual type event. I have never seen any from this event in the past, however, in about 35 minutes I may bundle up and take a look. Starting around 2:00 a.m. central time one might get to see an amazing display of rocks burning in the sky as last years Perseids annual late summer show. From the Rockies to the east coast should be the best areas to view the show and the more east your location, the better. I’m a “sky nut” and forgot about this “New Year” light show until I got a call from one of my sky nut friends.  The radiant for this mornings show is just below and to the right of the little dipper (ursa minor).  That is in the NE part of the sky say one o’clock high.  The moon should have set for us here in the mid south, so viewing is expected to be awesome.

  • Northeast View

  • The only bad thing about this whole shower is that tonight is what you get.  It peaks and only last for around six hours unlike other shows that take days to reach their peak.  I know I am late getting this out, but by chance you see this before dawn,  there is a good chance you could 50-200 shooting stars in an hours time.  My step son wants me to wake him and he is just now getting into sky watching and I got him a beginners telescope for Christmas this year.  It is a bone chilling 24 degrees right now so I’m bundling up.NASA has a sky cam with a live stream in Huntsville, Al about 70 miles east of my location.  Well I’m off to freeze my arse off looking at the stars.
  • Photo Courtesy Of NASA

All posts are opinions meant to foster comment, reporting, teaching & study under the “fair use doctrine” in Sec. 107 of U.S. Code Title 17. No statement of fact is made or should be implied. Ads appearing on this blog are solely the product of the advertiser and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of BuehlahMan’s Revolt or WordPress.com