Old Soldiers and The War Pigs They Become

Memorialize This, War Pigs!

How should we “memorialize” the fallen ones? Should we simply regurgitate the BS we hear from Politicians and the Media clowns? Should we lift a flag and act like we “support” our young men and women going to other places to steal their shit?

Personally, I cannot honor war pigs and the sooner you get to that place, the better for us as a nation.

I’m gonna do the same thing that I did in 2008:

Today, I am not driving anywhere. I am not raising a flag half mast. I will not salute. I will not view a parade, even if the damn thing passes in front of my home. I am going to remember those that have fallen. Period.

I am going to think about the ones falling right now in these wars that should have never been, understanding that these new deaths, brought on by careless greed for money and power, are honored only in heart and mind and not through any mindless actions that have been brainwashed into society. Doing what the monsters want us to do is not patriotic, people. Enamored by their shiny little objects that grab our attention (like an illusionist tricking his audience) doesn’t mean we care about America and its fallen. That, in my opinion, is truly from within, no matter where you are standing at the moment.

You will see politicians out today smothering us with flag pinned dreams of hope and change, but they have little intent of real change. Its all part of the hypnotizing show. People are coming out in droves to mingle and “touch” these people, like they are spiritual miracle doers… all-the-while thousands are losing their health care, becoming sick and dying. People losing their homes in record numbers. $12-15/gallon of gas looming, but no one talking about it, yet record profits for the Bush cronies and oil friends. Apocalyptic beliefs prevailing (both us and “them”) or imagined “enemies” (radical Islamics and the like) to scare the hell out of us rednecks. Spending ungodly amounts of our illegally taken “Income Taxes” to pay the interest on the money they are borrowing from China for these oil wars, while raping and pillaging the environment and resources.

Most importantly, this fake war for Democracy is killing our friends and family when they have no real business over there. None. All lies. All devious from the get-go. I want to remember them, even though their leaders are monsters and sacrificed them for their ill gotten gains and evil intent. So, I will not memorialize the “holiday”.

But I will walk across the street to speak to my neighbor who’s husband died in Nam and tell her how much I care about her and remember her husband. I WILL reach out to several folks via phone who have lost loved ones in a war and share my thoughts with them. I will read and consider stories offered by others and “remember” their heroes with them.

And speaking of the “Old Soldier“, I have written about my old man a few times here. The first time is found here (just read that to see how much I feel I should “memorialize” my own personal War Pig). I asked a friend from DC this morning if he might have ever known him since he spent a great deal of time in DC and working within the political system. I know that war screwed that man up and I find it near impossible to reconcile my persona with his. How did I come from that?

My Dad, the “Old Soldier” wasted much of his life in the tours he did in Vietnam. It rendered him incapable of clear thought and propagandized him into believing that America’s leaders could and would do no harm (unless, of course, they were Democrats). When I pointedly asked him if he thought that George W Bush would lie (in regards to the Iraq War), he relied, “I do not believe my Commander-in-Chief would ever lie to me.”

It was one of the most idiotic things this seemingly smart man could have ever said. It showed me that intelligence can be thwarted and that some people would desperately do or say ANYTHING to keep from thinking logically or make it impossible for some to see the obviousness of his delusion. Does he even know that the Gulf of Tomkin incident NEVER happened. That the one thing that dragged us into that war that turned his brain into mush was a bald faced lie?

I have been to The Wall in DC with him and witnessed him sob over the ones that didn’t come home. I have been in the theater with him when he saw “We Were Soldiers” and hugged him as the atrocities played out in what he called the most real portrayal he had ever imagined. How we spent the trip home discussing the movie and how it helped him open up and tell many of the horror stories he had lived while in country.

I have been very cautious about blaming the grunts and calling them out for their participation in these latest illegal and immoral wars. Many are hoodwinked into believing the lies… many others see no other way to support their families and are forced to do so, just to make it. But, I have a personal stake in this that transcends all the others who have been duped or forced into conscription.

Old man, it is YOU that could make a difference. It is YOUR type that could stand up and begin to tell the truth.

Until you do, you are nothing but a contributer to the ongoing killings. Until you do, you are instrumental in the never-ending wars and the deaths of those that followed in your footsteps.

Old Soldier, it is time you and the rest of you brain-washed assholes start to raise your voices in anger and hold the cabal in account. It is time.

Until you do, you are a coward and a fool who will never obtain my respect.

Colonel Nivens, I call you out for your insouciance, lack of character and your drunken stupor that has kept you from saying what you know is true and has allowed you to keep silent as those brave young men fight and die in bogus and corrupt wars of profit and Empire.

Let me explain something: one cannot memorialize this murder and mayhem that we unleash upon the rest of the world. One cannot acquiesce and BECOME the monster and still deserve my respect.

h/t Washington’s Blog for the graphic.


Follow @BuelahMan

Did I rub you the wrong way or stroke you just right? Let me know below in the comments section or Email me at buelahman {AT} g m a i l {DOT} com

If for some reason you actually liked this post, click the “Like” button below. If you feel like someone else needs to see this (or you just want to ruin someone’s day), click the Share Button at the bottom of the post and heap this upon some undeserving soul. And as sad as this thought may be, it may be remotely possible that us rednecks here at The Revolt please you enough (or more than likely, you are just a glutton for punishment??), that you feel an overwhelming desire to subscribe via the Email subscription and/or RSS Feed buttons found on the upper right hand corner of this page (may the Lord have mercy on your soul).

All posts are opinions meant to foster comment, reporting, teaching & study under the “fair use doctrine” in Sec. 107 of U.S. Code Title 17. No statement of fact is made or should be implied. Ads appearing on this blog are solely the product of the advertiser and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of BuehlahMan’s Revolt or WordPress.com
5 thoughts on “Old Soldiers and The War Pigs They Become

    • Noor,

      Again, my spam filter blocked you for some reason????? I see you wrote another post (thanks). I need to figure out why it blocks you specifically and make sure I check it daily. Sorry.

  1. Fuel for the fire. I refuse to celebrate, but I do remember. My posts on the day were a bit different than the norm ~ but of course.

    Celebrate war and the glories of NATO. The glory of imperialism, awarded a little day of the year that costs nothing compared to the profits made by the corporations. Just the cost of doing business so to speak.

    Love Cake. This is a great song ty for posting!

You Got Something To Say? (Don't Bother "Salvatore-In-Videre-Licet") Richard Noggins Are Not Invited To The Party

