1st Wicked Garden Dinner

000_1792

The fresh squash I picked 5 minutes before cooking is stewed (not my favorite, but BuelahLady’s Mom is in the hospital and asked for it… I like it fried).

000_1791

But never fear, I did have some fresh green tomato to fry up.

(If you never tried ‘em, you should. Cut thin and covered in cornmeal… Ummm Mmmm)

000_1793

The green beans are frozen from last year (but delish, nonetheless). Got my own planted this year…

(Lest I forget all seasoned with an onion pulled up today and a piece of fatback)

000_1794

Some grilled pork chops and grilled Texas Toast

And you have a nice, cheap, redneck-country dinner for 3/4 (3, if you are a lard-ass like me). I also have the satisfaction of knowing I grew things my family and I consume*

(*My best cabbage was attacked by a dog’s turd one day. The next day he pissed on it)

One thought on “1st Wicked Garden Dinner

You Got Something To Say?

