The Little Engine that Could… not.

Train meeting tornado!
This video came from a fellow who works for the RR as a train dispatcher.
Every once in a while he sends a cool video involving trains. This is one of them.
Trains nowadays mount cameras in their cabs, facing forward and backward, the same way police cars do. This video is a rear view camera. This is video of a train that ran through a tornado. First there is the normal rear view from the last of three engines, with the trees looking normal. Then you begin to see rain, and then, halfway through the video the trees begin to sway violently . . . and then — well, watch and see!

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Little Engine that Could… not.

  1. Wow that was amazing! I actually saw my first one three years ago in a field from a half mile away! I have always been intrigued with the power of mother nature!

  2. in 2003 I was sitting on my frontporch at 5pm and saw my first and last as it took 80% of my home away… and terrified me for approx 4 minutes!

You Got Something To Say?

