B’Man’s Sabbath Watch: God Is Love

Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.

1John 4:8

This love is agape. This is “divine love” or “God’s love”. This is what MLK discussed in his writing, “The Power of Non-Violence“:

AGAPE LOVE

The Greek language uses three words for love. It talks about eros. Eros is a sort of aesthetic love. It has come to us to be a sort of romantic love and it stands with all of its beauty. But when we speak of loving those who oppose us we’re not talking about eros. The Greek language talks about philia and this is a sort of reciprocal love between personal friends. This is a vital, valuable love. But when we talk of loving those who oppose you and those who seek to defeat you we are not talking about eros or philia. The Greek language comes out with another word and it is agape. Agape is understanding, creative, redemptive good will for all men. Biblical theologians would say it is the love of God working in the minds of men. It is an overflowing love which seeks nothing in return. And when you come to love on this level you begin to love men not because they are likeable, not because they do things that attract us, but because God loves them and here we love the person who does the evil deed while hating the deed that the person does. It is the type of love that stands at the center of the movement that we are trying to carry on in the Southland—agape.

I have a deep belief that the only way forward in this country is to take back what the thieves are stealing. The problem is how to do it. There are more and more people who seem to think that the only way henceforth is to arm ourselves and take it that way. Personally, I disdain violence and cannot think of a situation that I should instigate it towards anyone (I am not saying that people should not defend themselves… on the contrary, I will easily defend myself and my family from harm). But to plan and carry out acts of violence is no different from what is being done by our government.

I truly believe there must be another way and when I think about the leaders and status quo of “The System” that is in place, I realize that the fastest way to fix any of this is to hit them, not with bullets, but in their pocketbook. It is the non-compliance thing that Max Igan always talks about and I feel like some form of that will be what saves us. But first, we need to understand exactly what it is we are up against.

Most ppl are indoctrinated by the system and are, themselves, quite ignorant to the truth. Even tho I stay angry at these people, being angry at them (police, sycophant, etc) is useless because it is the system that brainwashes them. It is fruitless to use violence, for the battle is not with that person, but with the bogus indoctrinating system. To fight the system, we must change the system. To change it, we must reach across the false paradigm divides, focusing on the unity of us and our plight versus THEM (basically poor vs rich).

I appreciate Max’s description of the system and how it self perpetuates. How it really was implemented long ago and self governs… self-runs with no real “Boss Hog” calling the shots. Of course this does not mean that Rothschilds and other very wealthy families have no say so (nor am I saying that them and other rich families didn’t devise The System). But, at this point, it runs itself with little bits of direction periodically by the power elite.

But doesn’t it seem as if we, as a mass of citizens, SHOULD be able to thwart such a System, if we could simply come together? If we give our energy to each other and deprive the system, we can change it.

The more I think about this issue and compare it to religious teachings and consider the one New Testament selection that really says something very similar, it makes me consider that Max is correct: Love is an energetic state, opposite of fear. If the world operated in a state of energy that was formed in love, AND were able to figure out how to share this with others, then a change could occur. The problem is the system that is built to keep us from ever understanding this and forming those alliances/understandings. To do so would be to dismantle the System.

Stand against The System in love and refuse to participate. It really is that simple. The hard part is getting the rest of humanity to see how easy it is.

When I say refuse to participate, what I am saying is to take your money out of their banks. Grow your own food, set up a network with others who grow food or animals and make your community the provider of all your needs. Hell, you don’t even need their stinking Dollar to make this happen. There are alternative currencies being used all over the country as I write this. People are already beginning to do this.

Max says:

“Embrace people around you as yourself.”

And isn’t that another excellent Biblical reference? The only true way to gain agape is do what Jesus said to do:

The second is this: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no commandment greater than these.”

Mark 12:31

I couldn’t be more serious that with a concerted effort by a mass of Americans, we could shut them down in a heart beat. Stop spending money in their stores (tell Wal-Mart to eat shit). Don’t buy that new car. Purchase used, whenever possible. Share garden supplies and seeds (don’t buy their GMO Frankenfoods). If possible, get off their grid and self-sustain (more difficult than it sounds). Don’t vote in another election, IF all you can do is be the lemming voting for the lesser of two evils (in other words STOP participating in the sham elections). Don’t drink their tainted water. Don’t step into a XRay machine at the airport and sue their ass if they grope you. Stand up for your rights and defend yourself from the Police State assaults. More importantly, stand up when you see them attack another. This doesn’t have to be an issue of force, but of taking video and ensuring it is publicized everywhere you can. But use force, if necessary.

And don’t think, for a remote second, that I am saying lay down and be lovey-dovey, do nothings. If someone tries to harm you or your loved ones, defend yourselves, just as I will. But as Max keeps saying over and over, do so from a perspective and attitude of love (what greater show of love is there than to defend your family from harm). I’ll put it this way, I will put a cap in the ass of anyone who tried to harm me and my family and I believe it is the fact that I love them that would have me do this. I would feel quite horrible afterwards, but I am not going to allow anyone to harm my family and friends, if there is anything I can do to stop it.

The one thing I have learned over the years is that love can be tough. You have heard it said before, I am sure, “Tough-love”.

And I believe this is why I do what I do here. As much of an asshole as I can be, I do this as a warning for people I care about (and generally, I care for everyone). I don’t make a nickel from warning people. There isn’t a bunch of accolades that come with this gig (on the contrary). There is no reward, whatsoever, except seeing people wake up and realize what is being done to them. On the contrary, I made the conscious decision to become the “crazy guy on the street corner”, yelling it is coming to an end. You don’t think I know how I am viewed by many sycophantic plebes who simply don’t know what is happening to them.

Maybe it is that I can see the Big Picture and most cannot.

Lifting The Veil 1 of 4

Lifting The Veil 2 of 4

Lifting The Veil 3 of 4

Lifting The Veil 4 of 4

All posts are opinions meant to foster comment, reporting, teaching & study under the “fair use doctrine” in Sec. 107 of U.S. Code Title 17. No statement of fact is made or should be implied. Ads appearing on this blog are solely the product of the advertiser and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of BuehlahMan’s Revolt or WordPress.com