What’s Killing You?

dd395-MSG  (s)

There are a number of studies that show what is killing Americans. The CDC publishes a list every year, but it is a bit misleading. It lists maladies that effect people, but doesn’t get into what actually causes these deaths. Number One and Number Two are heart disease and cancer (both are likely do to lifestyle and contamination we see in this nasty environment). As a matter of fact, most of the top on the list may be largely affected by lifestyle, tainted foods, and lack of exercise).

  • Heart disease: 597,689

  • Cancer: 574,743

  • Chronic lower respiratory diseases: 138,080

  • Stroke (cerebrovascular diseases): 129,476

  • Accidents (unintentional injuries): 120,859

  • Alzheimer’s disease: 83,494

  • Diabetes: 69,071

  • Nephritis, nephrotic syndrome, and nephrosis: 50,476

  • Influenza and Pneumonia: 50,097

  • Intentional self-harm (suicide): 38,364

What the CDC doesn’t show is the other side of the coin: that the medical industry is a major contributor to the deaths of Americans.  For example, the 3rd leading cause of death in America is “Medical Doctor Directed Treatment”. In other words, you go to the doctor, he treats you and then you die because of that treatment.

Just looking at Medicare patients, the Department of Health and Human Services notes that 15,000 patients per MONTH are killed by MD treatment. (This video is from the summer of 2011 and I would venture to guess that the numbers are even larger now.)

I also want to note that the Dr interviewed compared 3,500 people dying in the 911 “terrorist” attacks (even though it was not hijackers who killed anyone, but the Israeli/American cabal of murderous thugs). His point, though, is spot on. We go to war over 3,500 people dying, but when it comes to 15,000/month, no one says a word. No one is water boarding these doctors or putting them in Gitmo. No one is drone-bombing the hospitals and clinics where they work.

But really, its worse than what I’ve shared already. Even as far back as the year 2000, JAMA (The Journal of the American Medical Association) published a report finding that the fourth leading cause of death to Americans is prescription drug interactions, killing over 100,000 people each year.

This hits home because as you will see in the next video, people over 55 (of which I am getting close) are on 8 or more drugs at any single point in time (I am on one blood pressure medicine). The average person over 55 receives 35 prescriptions each year. Why is this important, because most of this could be avoided by lifestyle, exercise and diet changes.

Dr Mercola breaks down the numbers as such:

  • 12,000 — unnecessary surgery

  • 7,000 — medication errors in hospitals

  • 20,000 — other errors in hospitals

  • 80,000 — infections in hospitals

  • 106,000 — non-error, negative effects of drugs

That makes a total of 225,000 people that die every year due to medical doctor treatment and drug interactions.

So, we spend $$$TRILLIONS$$$ on bogus wars of aggression, based upon false flags and outright lies, because 3,000 people supposedly died and now we get the pleasure of paying even MORE money to insurance companies at the threat of jail time and bankruptcy, all the while the very people in charge of healing us are actually killing hundreds of times more people than any “terrorist” could ever dream of achieving.

dd395-wait (site)

Maybe we have gone after the wrong terrorists.

h/t GreenMedTV and Dr Mercola

Follow @BuelahMan

BuelaHuh?

Did I rub you the wrong way or stroke you just right? Let me know below in the comments section or Email me at buelahman {AT} g m a i l {DOT} com

If for some reason you actually liked this post, click the “Like” button below. If you feel like someone else needs to see this (or you just want to ruin someone’s day), click the Share Button at the bottom of the post and heap this upon some undeserving soul. And as sad as this thought may be, it may be remotely possible that us rednecks here at The Revolt please you enough (or more than likely, you are just a glutton for punishment??), that you feel an overwhelming desire to subscribe via the Email subscription and/or RSS Feed buttons found on the upper right hand corner of this page (may the Lord have mercy on your soul).

All posts are opinions meant to foster comment, reporting, teaching & study under the “fair use doctrine” in Sec. 107 of U.S. Code Title 17. No statement of fact is made or should be implied. Ads appearing on this blog are solely the product of the advertiser and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of BuehlahMan’s Revolt or WordPress.com

8 thoughts on “What’s Killing You?

  1. Speaking of wars. Many of us know the cost and effects of the drugwar on society. One of those “drugs” cannabis kills NO ONE ! Yet we have a war that wastes billions and ruins many live…..and here we are with the statistics you just outline. Why are we letting these thugs get away with this crap….oh ya, too busy with Dancing With the Stars, American Idol and The Voice, and continue to be fooled by the “Noose” media.

    I don’t care how many times I go on a site, try to discuss things of this nature…I get attacked on all sides by those going deaf in those echo chambers. It seems so hopeless at times to try even engage people in conversations. Really makes me wonder if this country is that far gone.

    …and ya , I read the labels on the foods I intend to eat. If I threw away everything I read…I would go hungry…..sad world.

    Like

  2. Pingback: What’s Killing You? |
  3. I took HBP medication for 18 years (3 pills a day) until I quit cold turkey last spring, just because … my doc back then told me I would have to eat them for the rest of my life. And, me being kind of stubborn, thought we’ll see.

    It was hard because the doctoral indoctrination was so pervasive in my mind, I thought I’d die tomorrow without them. Anyways, so far so good, I’m still around at 62y which in my family is an accomplishment.

    Normal BP used to be measured at ‘100 + your age’ over 100 (systolic, diastolic). Now they want you to have 120 over 80 no matter what your age is. They have lowered the bar a few times over the years. With the rap sheet the medical establishment has today, me thinks it is just another money grab for the pockets of big pharma.

    Like

    • This, sir, is very interesting to me. I take one HBP/day and have for several years. Did you have any side effects from stopping? There have been a couple of times that I miss my morning pill and by that afternoon I have a headache (which is not necessarily my bp going up, but quite possibly a reaction to the med, or lack thereof).
      I am about 30 pounds over weight. A few years back I went on a massive change in diet and lost a considerable amount of weight. One morning I was feeling terrible and passed out in the living room, causing my wife to call 911. They took me to the hospital and I had basically eliminated most of my potassium and magnesium (combination of the diet, working out and continuation of the BP meds).
      I cut the dosage in half and everything seemed ok.
      However, I put the weight back on and my bp went back up (hovering around 170/110). I started back on the bp regimen and keep the bp around 130/90.
      I want so much to get off this medication. But my diet, lifestyle and work (lots of sitting) and certain knee/hip problems (keep me from exercising like I once could), probably cause the bp to rise.
      Its the only meds I take. But I prefer none.

      Like

      • BMan, you have to make up your mind with what you can live outside of doctor’s orders. I decided on chancing a higher BP than the current recommended standard. Besides, I function better that way and have more energy. My side effects were mostly mental.

        I, too, could lose 20-30Lbs – but screw it, does it really matter how we look like? Never changed my diet, always had a family of four or five to home-cook for every day including meat and potatoes and veggies. Now it’s down to 2 or 3. Exercising is not my forte either.

        Guess what I’m trying to say is everyone is different and can’t be put in a box labelled ‘one size fits all’ . And that’s what ‘they’ are attempting to do. Especially the white coats.

        Besides, blood pressure is a continuum naturally going up and down depending on your circumstances.

        You have to decide what is best for you!

        Like

        • LOL

          I gave up on “looking good” a long time ago.

          The weight loss thing has shown me before that I can bring my BP way down (and could probably get off the meds. But I have some other arthritic pains that now keep me from the exercise that helped me lose that weight before.

          Like

  4. The last TWO deaths in the family were due to people dying immediately after going into cancer treatment. They find out they have cancer in month one. Go into chemo, month two. Dead from chemo, month three. When doctors were polled as to whether they would submit to their own cancer regime, the overwhelming respone was “no”. I think I might just pass, if offered.

    Like

You Got Something To Say? Please keep your maw respectful and gab on topic.

