Bubba Died

BubbaandLeeAnne

Bubba and LeeAnne 5 years ago

I asked folks around here about any potential treatments for esophageal cancer because I was recently told that my long-time highschool friend, Bubba, was sick and had only 4-6 months to live (thanks to those of you who shared). Turns out he had only 6 weeks to live because he died last Friday. The cancer had spread to almost every organ in his body, EXCEPT his lungs (he was smoking the last time I sat with him two weeks ago). It had entered his brain and I could tell he was getting confused when we would tell stories about our good times way back when.

He started having small seizures, which totally freaked his 15 year old son out (he loves him dearly). Bubba finally had a seizure and went into a coma, of which he never came out of. He passed away with his wonderful, loving wife of 23 years holding him. He took two small breaths and was gone.

Mama LeeAnne has been through hell taking care of Bubba and I could tell she was exhausted that last day I visited. She had been dressing him, feeding him, handling each and every detail of life (and the kids/grandkids). Bubba had always been very strong and a good provider, but Mama held the family together and took care of everything at home (Bubba worked all the time).

Bubba was not the  country boy caricature with no teeth in his head and no intelligent words to say. Bubba was no bubba, if you know what I mean. Bubba was hilarious, a very dry humor that when you thought about it would have you laughing your ass off much later (even after you left him).

Bubba and I became very close friends almost immediately. He came to our school in our senior year. Next to him, I was one of the newer people in the class (since 8th grade), so I understood the need for being accepted right away. He was fun and crazy, so we were a perfect match for raising hell.

But he outgrew that stuff (as I have by and large) and was a believer. He held onto his faith until his last breath. He told me when I was with him, “I have done everything the Bible says to do. If I get healed. Good. If not, that’s just the way it is. The one thing I can say is I never lost my faith.”

We had many stories to tell (that may never get told) and I hate that I was so removed from their lives over the last several years. Seems like life just does that.

So, a salute to my old bud, Bubba. You will be sorely missed. Thank you for your friendship and all the wonderful memories.

LeeAnne, know that we all love you and care about you. Don’t know if you’ll ever see this, but some of the old buds still lurk. Call if you ever need anything.

Follow @BuelahMan

BuelaHuh?

Did I rub you the wrong way or stroke you just right? Let me know below in the comments section or Email me at buelahman {AT} g m a i l {DOT} com

If for some reason you actually liked this post, click the “Like” button below. If you feel like someone else needs to see this (or you just want to ruin someone’s day), click the Share Button at the bottom of the post and heap this upon some undeserving soul. And as sad as this thought may be, it may be remotely possible that us rednecks here at The Revolt please you enough (or more than likely, you are just a glutton for punishment??), that you feel an overwhelming desire to subscribe via the Email subscription and/or RSS Feed buttons found on the upper right hand corner of this page (may the Lord have mercy on your soul).

All posts are opinions meant to foster comment, reporting, teaching & study under the “fair use doctrine” in Sec. 107 of U.S. Code Title 17. No statement of fact is made or should be implied. Ads appearing on this blog are solely the product of the advertiser and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of BuehlahMan’s Revolt or WordPress.com

6 thoughts on “Bubba Died

    • I have been trying to get in touch with you for weeks. I lost your cell and you never answer the home line (I’ll try in a few).

      If you don’t hear from me (and check this)… Call me

      Like

  1. My sincere condolences, I too have had many friends leave this
    3-D prison under circumstances like Bubba…a microcosmic example
    of the age we are now “living” in….are we “civilians” like the Palestinians in Gaza ?
    http://www.roitov.com/articles/bengurionairport.htm
    or like the Davidians at Mt. Carmel….?
    http://www.zengardner.com/word-warfare-rabid-psychotic-zionism/
    The Iron Mountain goons, though thrilled by the idea of slavery,
    http://hendersonlefthook.wordpress.com/2014/07/23/the-illuminati-depopulation-agenda/
    listed as other socioeconomic substitutions for war:
    http://www.darkmoon.me/2014/the-enemy-of-mankind-by-arch-stanton/
    a comprehensive social welfare program,
    http://aanirfan.blogspot.com/2014/07/peaches-geldof-jews-above-law.html
    a giant open-ended space program aimed at unreachable targets,
    http://www.space.com/26623-gaza-explosions-and-flying-rockets-seen-from-space-video.html
    a permanent arms inspection regime,
    http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2014/jul/23/tom-petty-no-ones-got-christ-more-wrong-christians/
    an omnipresent global police and peacekeeping force,
    http://www.redicecreations.com/article.php?id=31098
    massive global environmental pollution which would require a large labor pool to clean up,
    socially-oriented blood sports
    http://palestine-encyclopedia.com/EPP/Start.html
    and a comprehensive eugenics program.

    Bubba’s in a better place with Jesus..

    Like

  2. Real Soon….

    THE LANGUAGE …must be purified…!
    Zephaniah 3:9 !!

    running backwards in time with a false idea or {mis} understanding
    doesn’t change the meaning of the words…at that time.
    http://www.zengardner.com/marching-hell/
    {no Dallas Cowboys @ the Alamo!}
    http://snippits-and-slappits.blogspot.com/2012/07/eustace-mullins-curse-of-canaan.html

    {there are NO so called “Jews” in the Old Testament,
    Gog & Magog “Proselytes” are NOT “Israel”}

    http://biblehub.com/kjv/1_chronicles/1.htm

    – Abraham did not start a “Jewish” religion… – nor an Anti-thesis…Arab “religion”…
    for Ishmealites….{where are the descendents of Keturah ?}
    …the words Israel & Jew are ANTONYMS !!! {diametrically opposed John 8:44}
    [who started the Islam religion, in the Vatican that was Hijacked by the Money Changers & Pharisees?] ….in the fortress of Ultimate Darkness ?

    for example…Ezekiel 34 :
    http://biblehub.com/text/ezekiel/34-2.htm
    “Therefore, ye shepherds, hear the word of the Almighty;
    As I live, saith the Almighty, surely because my flock became a prey,
    and my flock became meat to every beast of the field, because there was no shepherd,
    neither did my shepherds search for my flock, but the shepherds fed themselves,
    and fed not my flock;
    http://biblehub.com/text/matthew/13-39.htm
    Therefore, O ye shepherds, hear the word of the Almighty;
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Circumambulation
    Thus saith the Almighty;

    Behold, I am against the {Jew Worshipping} “shepherds” [TV PREACHERS];
    and I will require my flock at their hand, and cause them to cease from feeding the flock;
    neither shall the shepherds feed themselves any more; for I will deliver my flock from their mouth, that they may not be meat for the….”

    WHAT ARE THE ODDS….baa baa
    {Alex}
    “after reading the letter to Mazzini from Pike… which to me suggests an anachronistic access to ‘Time Travel Tech’… that H.G.Wells & the rest of the Fabian’s, interlocked with the
    “JEW WORSHIPPING” Masons et al, were privy to!…which again suggests that perhaps some arcane technology from previous civilizations, from before the flood …has indeed survived & are still viable & in the possession of the SYNAGOGUE OF SATAN “TALMUDIC”
    MONEYCHANGERS & PHARISEES…aka..the shadow masters;
    giving their prognostications an unequaled & ….”
    https://buelahman.wordpress.com/2014/07/18/why-senator-joe-mccarthy-had-to-be-destroyed/
    see also…Mackeys 1924 Encyclopedia of Freemasonry : {footnotes}
    Assassin
    Babylon
    Captivity
    http://www.roitov.com/articles/gaschamber.htm
    very astute observation{s}….messengers of Truth are “Angels”

    Peace be with thee

    conversely…in “Jew” York City…comes now the Forward…and

    By Hody Nemes
    Published July 24, 2014.
    {ever notice how just one word in the right place makes a world of difference ?}
    Holding signs emblazoned with slogans like “Boycott Israeli Apartheid” and “New York Jews Say: Not in Our Name,” [hundreds] or {Millions} {of} protesters marched through lower Manhattan on Thursday demanding an end to {alleged} American support for Israel’s operation in Gaza.
    [Define Israel]
    The event was one of many held in the U.S. and around the world as part of a
    “national day of action”
    against TERRORIST TALMUDIA “Israel’s” MASS MURDER OF REAL SEMITES
    “Gaza campaign”.
    http://richardedmondson.net/2014/07/24/why-i-can-no-longer-stand-up-for-israel/
    DIG THIS CHUTZPAH !!!
    Two Jewish groups,
    1] Jewish Voices for Peace and
    2] Jews Say No!,
    were among the march’s organizers, …curious, eh…!
    …and {almost countless} … numerous Jews came to protest Israel’s military campaign….
    but not the inherent…ahem,
    “JEWISHNESS” of it all….for real.
    http://www.truthrevolt.org/israel-revolt/howard-stern-gives-impassioned-defense-israel#disqus_thread
    “I’m here because of the massacre that has recently happened,
    but also because of the ongoing occupation,” said Anna Jacobs,
    who was ironically pushing her toddler in a stroller.
    http://www.kawther.info/wpr/2014/07/24/gazas-children-burning-in-the-zionist-terrorism
    Read more: in the comments section…”Jews” are in all their RAGING GLORY…right now

    http://forward.com/articles/202796/jews-march-in-new-york-rally-against-israel-war-in/

    and since I’m not a Baptist preacher at the funeral I’ll bypass the 20 minutes of singing
    Just as I Am….during the prolonged alter call…

    soon real soon we’ll be seeing Bubba on a white horse …
    riding with Jesus
    harvesting Tares

    Keep Faith
    behold the dawn of the third day

    Like

  3. Geez! What a healthy-looking, tanned and beautiful couple they were only 5 years ago. Full of friendliness and good vibes, you can just sense it from a mile away. It’s hard to believe looking at that photo that your friend will become a cancer-racket-casualty just five years later. I have already decided that if I had the symptoms of what is considered this or that cancer by the medical establishment, I wouldn’t go to a doctor for cancer-treatments at all, not even a diagnosis, knowing how often they screw up those or use it as an excuse to force you into their bullshit treatment-racket. I would just read about the symptoms and what they’re supposed to be connected to on the internet and just switch to a strict discipline mode.

    If a strict regime of nutrition and exercise and proper rest doesn’t work, then nothing these pharmaceutical industry drug-pushing rascals are going to give you will either. If I gotta go, I gotta go, but only nature will determine that, not these pharma-&-chemo-pushing fuckers. I eat a basic Atkins high-protein diet but not so hard-core as all that since I don’t have any weight problems. I do light cardio-vascular exercise daily to keep things running properly but to avoid exhaustion as a result of unnecessary hard exercise through the silly macho hang-ups a lot of guys have. Just a walk around the block while listening to a podcast is more than enough for most people. If it’s too light, turn it into a jog, but that’s it. A few push-ups and sit-ups and stretches to strengthen and tone the muscles. Any animal products I consume I try to make sure comes from the best source. I use the money I save by not having had cable TV for 15 years and not going to any Arab-made movies in Hollywood (lol) at 10 bucks a ticket. I supplement the high-protein diet with hemp protein (from hemp usa, 50% hemp protein; hemp is basically the most nutritious plant in the world)

    http://hempusa.org/radio-interviews/

    mixed with organic yogurt everyday plus Silica / Micro-Plant Powder (another Thomas James product from hemp usa)

    http://hempusa.org/product/2-5-lb-micro-plant-powder-original/

    mixed with some fruit-juice for detox every day. I also take Allicin garlic capsules from Joslin’s company every day and as a result haven’t had a cold in 5 years. If I get a cut or small wound of any kind, I use Alliderm for disinfection.

    Call me a sucker for spending so much money on products advertised by Jeff Rense, a goofball vegan with seven-ex-wives who makes 400 grand a year, 10 times more than I’ve ever made, but they’ve worked for me great so far.

    I don’t brush with flouride toothpaste (or even use tap-water for anything except for showers and I’ve cut those down to once-every-two-days by using more non-alluminum deodorant; I’ll eventually have to filter the flouride and chlorine out of the goddamn shower-water also since your biggest organ is your skin and it all certainly gets in through the pores) or eat refined sugar except occasional pieces of white-bread so I know I’ll never have to visit a dentist ever again. I don’t drink coffee or soup in restaurants unless it’s a health-food restaurant with reverse-osmosis water filters. Now, only if I could convince my mom or dad to do the same as me, they might extend their lives by at least 10 years. But as soon as they hear “hemp,” they run scared in the other direction thinking it’s marijuana and they’ll have to suffer the degenerate indignities of being high with no side effects. The most I was able to do was get my mom to take the allicin tabs for a couple of months. They’ve got some cheesy-assed UCLA doctor that they go to every other week whose word they follow to the letter.

    Like

    • I want you to know that I truly appreciate this comment (in many ways). Bubba WAS one of the most active, physical specimen of mankind I knew. At 47 (when that pic was taken) he was perhaps in the best shape of his life…

      No one would suspect what would befall him.

      If you could have seen him the last day I saw him (just a few days before he died), he looked 70+, maybe 120 pounds, scraggled, worn and, yes, near death. It took me so much by surprise I could barely contai the tears as I spoke with him (and couldn’t hold them back when I left).

      I have already seen the same thing in other dear friends.

      Here’s the thing, they didn’t turn into the burnt out husks until THE TREATMENTS.

      I am convinced that this poison simply hurries the death, so, like you, I will refuse any such treatments. I will do exactly as you claim (I have said this to my wife and any others who will listen). If I can’t beat it naturally, I’ll be damned if I let them poison me and make whatever days I have left into a living nightmare of pain and deterioration.

      https://buelahman.wordpress.com/2010/10/21/the-big-c/

      Like

You Got Something To Say? Please keep your maw respectful and gab on topic.

