Fredrick Wilson and Other Black Sanity

This young man is taking shit from the black folk for telling the truth.

Personally, I’d like to get to know him.

I appreciate this guy’s take:

“At some point while I was playing or preparing to play Monday Night Football, the news broke about the Ferguson Decision. After trying to figure out how I felt, I decided to write it down. Here are my thoughts:

I’M ANGRY because the stories of injustice that have been passed down for generations seem to be continuing before our very eyes.

I’M FRUSTRATED, because pop culture, music and movies glorify these types of police citizen altercations and promote an invincible attitude that continues to get young men killed in real life, away from safety movie sets and music studios.

I’M FEARFUL because in the back of my mind I know that although I’m a law abiding citizen I could still be looked upon as a “threat” to those who don’t know me. So I will continue to have to go the extra mile to earn the benefit of the doubt.

I’M EMBARRASSED because the looting, violent protests, and law breaking only confirm, and in the minds of many, validate, the stereotypes and thus the inferior treatment.

I’M SAD, because another young life was lost from his family, the racial divide has widened, a community is in shambles, accusations, insensitivity hurt and hatred are boiling over, and we may never know the truth about what happened that day.

I’M SYMPATHETIC, because I wasn’t there so I don’t know exactly what happened. Maybe Darren Wilson acted within his rights and duty as an officer of the law and killed Michael Brown in self defense like any of us would in the circumstance. Now he has to fear the backlash against himself and his loved ones when he was only doing his job. What a horrible thing to endure. OR maybe he provoked Michael and ignited the series of events that led to him eventually murdering the young man to prove a point.

I’M OFFENDED, because of the insulting comments I’ve seen that are not only insensitive but dismissive to the painful experiences of others.

I’M CONFUSED, because I don’t know why it’s so hard to obey a policeman. You will not win!!! And I don’t know why some policeman abuse their power. Power is a responsibility, not a weapon to brandish and lord over the populace.

I’M INTROSPECTIVE, because sometimes I want to take “our” side without looking at the facts in situations like these. Sometimes I feel like it’s us against them. Sometimes I’m just as prejudiced as people I point fingers at. And that’s not right. How can I look at white skin and make assumptions but not want assumptions made about me? That’s not right.

I’M HOPELESS, because I’ve lived long enough to expect things like this to continue to happen. I’m not surprised and at some point my little children are going to inherit the weight of being a minority and all that it entails.

I’M HOPEFUL, because I know that while we still have race issues in America, we enjoy a much different normal than those of our parents and grandparents. I see it in my personal relationships with teammates, friends and mentors. And it’s a beautiful thing.

I’M ENCOURAGED, because ultimately the problem is not a SKIN problem, it is a SIN problem. SIN is the reason we rebel against authority. SIN is the reason we abuse our authority. SIN is the reason we are racist, prejudiced and lie to cover for our own. SIN is the reason we riot, loot and burn. BUT I’M ENCOURAGED because God has provided a solution for sin through the his son Jesus and with it, a transformed heart and mind. One that’s capable of looking past the outward and seeing what’s truly important in every human being. The cure for the Michael Brown, Trayvon Martin, Tamir Rice and Eric Garner tragedies is not education or exposure. It’s the Gospel. So, finally, I’M ENCOURAGED because the Gospel gives mankind hope.”

~Benjamin Watson, New Orleans Saints

I’d agree with Chris Rock that there are some certain things a black man should and shouldn’t do if you don’t to get your ass kicked (or shot) by police:

In case you start to call me a white hater because I focus on the black folk sanity, I’ll sneak in a white guy’s stance (pay particular attention to the stats at the end around the 18:00 mark):

(h/t Mami’s Shit)

Follow @BuelahMan

BuelaHuh?

Did I rub you the wrong way or stroke you just right? Let me know below in the comments section or Email me at buelahman {AT} g m a i l {DOT} com

If for some reason you actually liked this post, click the “Like” button below. If you feel like someone else needs to see this (or you just want to ruin someone’s day), click the Share Button at the bottom of the post and heap this upon some undeserving soul. And as sad as this thought may be, it may be remotely possible that us rednecks here at The Revolt please you enough (or more than likely, you are just a glutton for punishment??), that you feel an overwhelming desire to subscribe via the Email subscription and/or RSS Feed buttons found on the upper right hand corner of this page (may the Lord have mercy on your soul).

All posts are opinions meant to foster comment, reporting, teaching & study under the “fair use doctrine” in Sec. 107 of U.S. Code Title 17. No statement of fact is made or should be implied. Ads appearing on this blog are solely the product of the advertiser and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of BuehlahMan’s Revolt or WordPress.com

11 thoughts on “Fredrick Wilson and Other Black Sanity

  1. I thought I left a comment here in the wee hours but I guess I imagined it. Like the face lift btw.

    Left this link at Mami’s at a film they posted on this event.

    They are blowing things up so big that blacks are getting fed up with it too. This whole thing is totally ludicrous.

    Like

    • Noor,

      Fascinating.

      Many years ago, I was an engineering manager at a manufacturing facility. I hired new engineers out of school to help my team begin a series of automation enhancements. I interviewed over 20 people, 5 of which were black and the others were white.

      We were looking to hire five people. Of the 20, I hired 2 black men (some thought it was disproportionately black). One, to this day, is one of the finest engineers I have ever worked with. The other was excellent, but ended up a wealthy land owner with many upper level apartment complexes (I certainly do not blame him for getting out of the game).

      The people, no matter the color, who work and earn their living have pride in what they do. I asked my friend what he thought about all of this and his answer would have many black people calling him an uncle Tom… he said, “If they would get a damned job they wouldn’t be ripping off the stores, much less burning them down.”

      Not all black people are falling for it. Thank God.

      Like

  2. Looking at the autopsy sketch for Brown, the bullets were all up his right arm and the right side of his head, which indicates to me that MB had his arm and part of his head inside the cop’s car. That is why his blood was found there. Fetzer is claiming he was shot from 140 feet away, which is ludicrous. Cops and military are trained to aim at the torso, I know this from my own military training. It’s a lot harder to hit an arm or leg, esp from a distance.

    “Perhaps the reason for this disinterest in the ballistics report, autopsies and other similar information is that for at least some of Brown’s supporters the facts are, apparently, largely irrelevant because Brown is a metaphorical “symbol” of injustice regardless of what actually happened. ” http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/volokh-conspiracy/wp/2014/11/28/the-physical-evidence-in-the-michael-brown-case-supported-the-officer/

    Like

    • I agree, Andie. I cannot understand Fetzer’s comments. They are as if he spent zero time researching the information. Same with Paul Craig Roberts ad many others who immediately jumped on this broken down band wagon.

      Michael Brown, just as the thug Trayvon Martin, are being used as some sort of symbol, as you put it, when there are countless others that are more appropriate and garner more ire across the board of races.

      This is why I believe it is all a divisional purpose. They could have used examples that would congeal races, if justice was surely their goal. It isn’t. Division is the goal and the best way to secure it is to throw up another thug as the symbol, where stupid black people will slather all of Sharpton/Obama’s bullshit and others like me are sitting here scratching my head at their gullibility.

      What is worse is that when I nicely point this out to many blacks, I am a white supremacist and Brown is lauded as a hero.

      It surely is an anti-white agenda at foot.

      Like

  3. for me it is difficult to invest sympathy in a false narrative,
    manufactured by the employees of the LIE FACTORY…
    & then promoted on TALMUD VISION…24/7….365 and one quarter

    http://www.public-action.com/SkyWriter/WacoMuseum/death/74/74_aut.html

    There are 48 hours of the 911 call from Mt. Carmel…

    can trees also be rocks…?

    http://www.criminaljusticeprograms.com/interview/ronald-singer/

    Yes Trees can turn into ROCKS when they are PETRIFIED….!

    https://alethonews.wordpress.com/2014/11/29/here-are-10-things-about-911-that-deserve-more-attention-and-5-that-deserve-less/

    in the PREAMBLE to the ‘Constitution’ is the word “Justice” also to defined as
    CRIMINAL JUSTICE….in “JEW” worshipping….. ‘America’…?

    http://www.tarrantcounty.com/emedicalexaminer/cwp/view.asp?A=758&Q=429691

    I only ask because given the present set of facts and circumstances,
    it might be of considerable long term value to make a distinction
    http://www.radicalpress.com/?p=6827
    between the sacred and the profane…despite how many braindeadgoy
    invest all their emotional capital in the “Jewish” narrative….

    how about those SLAVE SHIP OWNERS….

    Like

  4. This may require some futher research, but just for ‘thought’…

    With the United Nations trip by Micheal Brown’s family,(there have been many such outreaches from Negro “concerns”) and the adoration of Larry Pickney by InfoWars, and the continuing promotion of the woes of the NEGRO. From ALL of my understanding, it seems there could be coming, a push for the “Republic Of New Africa”!

    I learned about that treasonous movement in the late 1970’s after seeing (what turned out to be) the Flag/Colors since 1969. I went to the public Library and discovered that this movement was to be aided by the United Nations. Today I can find no U.N. connection, but Larry Pickny is a former political prisoner and the only American to have successfully self-authored his civil/political rights case to the United Nations under the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights. Pickney formerly served as Republic of New Africa Minister of Interior.

    Could there be something to what I said? We “SHOULD” know that the Enemy will use ALL tools available to them for our destruction…

    Just for fun, look up the meaning of the name “Pickney” Pickney or pickiney meaning child, taken from an earlier form (piccaninny)

    Like

  5. “How not to get your ass kicked by the Police”: great dducational video by Chris Rock.

    “Responsi-damn-bility”: great educational video by Fredrick Wilson

    Chris Rock gives good advice (with tongue firmly in cheek but Chris ain’t really joking…).

    Fredrick Wilson also gives people sensible attitude.

    Then there’s Karen Murphy’s advice. Not so good or sensible.

    Karen is a former Baltimore MTA bus driver charged with assault and conspiracy after she advised a group of juveniles to get off her bus at the same stop that a family of three did.

    In order to beat them up for her…

    The Baltimore PD didn’t see fit to investigate this vicious multiple victim assault, which occurred in June 2014, for 2 months, even though there was ample MTA audio and video evidence available to the police.

    This extremely unsensible woman was finally dismissed from her job and got her first date with a judge in October 2014.

    Bottom line: white people’s fear of black people is easily understood.

    It makes perfect sense to people like Chris Rock and Fredrick Wilson who understamd how blacks are PERCEIVED.

    And why.

    They understand the reasons why “DWB” stats are so high. (Acronym: pulled over by the po-lice for “Driving While Black.”. )

    Fredrick Wilson’s rant speaks to Chris Rock’s video regarding “How not to get your ass kicked”.

    If you’ve ever seen “Precious” or any other “in the ghetto” type movie: “black on black” crime stats are much higher in the hood, where crime is still so severely under-reported, than “black on white” crimes…

    “Precious” also speaks to what Fredrick is saying in his video entitled “responsi-damn-bility”.

    The USA is now 6 years into Barack Obama’s presidency and “race issues” don’t seem to have ameliorated much.

    “… just sayin’…”

    Speaking of perception:

    While driving my mum to an appointment today a white guy wearing a hoodie, sideways cap, shades and loosely laced sneakers walked across her field of vision. She expressed to me her instant fear of him.

    I said chill mum, not all young men in hoodies are aggressive gang-stuhs…

    That youth could just be an aggro pokuh playuh.

    Perception…

    Like

    • Karen Murphy walks and talks with an air about her… as if she IS something… better than others. But she is but another white hater with an attitude. She apparently got her little brothers and their friends in on the niggerly action.

      Like

You Got Something To Say? Please keep your maw respectful and gab on topic.

