Choose Your Poison

canna_risk5At the risk of seeming contrary since I added a new header for the blog that contains a rally cry for those who first stood up against taxes meant for the poor man in early American history (“Huzzah for the Whiskey Boys”), I wanted to show readers that my claims of Cannabis demonizing by the government/media/corporations has been shown to be propaganda and outright lies.

If interested, you should read about the Whiskey Rebellion and how us “White Indians” took on the Watermelon Army.

Many of us have been hoodwinked into believing all the lies about cannabis. It took $Billions and a constant many decades long pushRgvS7 from those who profit from the prohibition to make you so uneducated about the subject.

But, as is my nature, I find that any time officials tell me some storyline, I already know it to be bullshit 99% of the time. I also have the benefit of several decades of personal knowledge of the subject and know hundreds of people that understand the same thing… that cannabis is not in any way, dangerous to one’s health and welfare. The biggest issue with cannabis is the police state that has been formed around that lie. The most dangerous thing that could ever happen to a cannabis user is being arrested and one’s life ruined. It has absolutely nothing to do with the “danger” of the drug, no matter what this moron, OK Rep Markwayne Mullin says about it:

At a town hall meeting last night, Oklahoma Second District Congressman Markwayne Mullin slammed President Barack Obama for suggesting that recreational marijuana use is no more dangerous than social drinking, the Tulsa World‘s Randy Krehbiel reports.

Rep. Mullin was responding to a question about Obama’s position on marijuana, and he did so in a way that very closely resembled the argument favored by Fox News’ Sean Hannity — “I can drink a beer or two and I don’t really feel anything,” Hannity is fond saying, but “you can’t smoke a joint and not feel something.”

When asked about the president’s position, Rep. Mullin replied that “you can be a social drinker and not get drunk,” but “there’s no way you can take a drag on a joint without feeling it.”

“You can not — and I can’t speak to this, because I’m one of these guys who’s never tasted a drug in his life — but there is no way you can take a drag off a joint and not feel a little different. It alters your way of thinking.”

Rep. Mullin continued by saying that “those who smoke marijuana do so to get high, that’s the only purpose. There’s no other reason.”

“What about pain?” asked one town hall attendee.

“Pain?” a visibly annoyed Mullin replied. “Pain? I have screws and plates in me from [my head] to my toes, so I know about pain. The pain doesn’t go away, you just mask it (with drugs). The pain is still there. You have to learn to deal with it. Then you can move on with your life.”

“The only thing that [pain] does is give you an excuse [as to] why you can’t do something, of why you can’t accomplish something — ‘because I hurt.’”

God_made_weed,_man_made_beerI have had countless people explain to me how bad weed is. That it is worse than alcohol and as bad as heroin, crack, etc. Many, if not most of those people have NEVER even tried it, much less used it for any medical reasons. Perhaps there are a few people that have problems with it (I have one dear friend that says it makes him so paranoid that he won’t use it… but he drinks a 12 pack or more daily). I contend that most paranoia is based upon what one thinks might happen if they get caught by the police (or employer), not that the stuff makes them paranoid in and of itself (although there may be some that experience this). It would be such a small minority of users to make it insignificant. Differing strains have different effects on people, so if paranoia is an issue, find a strain that doesn’t induce it. (Of course, this would be easier if one could go to the liquorweed store and buy the exact strain they want like picking out your preferred Vodka)

My push has become a medical pursuit, but I also know that this is a freedom related issue. One should be free to use something that is so much less hazardous/damaging than alcohol (which, as I mentioned, is used by some of the very same ones who argue against marijuana in the first place), even IF there sole reason is to “get high”. Will Mark or Hannity tell me that people do not use alcohol to “get high”? Seriously? It was the only reason I ever used it. There certainly is hardly any medical benefit from it, yet I can (and have) posted hundreds of articles and links that prove marijuana efficacy.

Someone like MarkyMark Dumbass of OK, who has NEVER “tasted a drug in his life”, is going to explain to someone who has “tasted drugs” for a majority of his life, that it is not beneficial or IS worse than alcohol (btw: I don’t drink any more because the stuff makes me sick, kills people, and I have seen it ruin lives… none of which holds true with cannabis) has no factual basis except propaganda to go by. (I’m sure that the substantial donation from the National Beer Wholesalers Assn has nothing to do with his anti-pot platform)

I’m sorry, but anyone who has never tried it and wants to explain to those who have how awful it is should stfu because they do not know what they are talking about.

Period.

tumblr_n03t4mIA8J1spdt2jo1_500

Follow @BuelahMan

BuelaHuh?

Did I rub you the wrong way or stroke you just right? Let me know below in the comments section or Email me at buelahman {AT} g m a i l {DOT} com

Please keep comments relevant to the topic. Multiple links will automatically relegate your comment to the spam section, so keep that in mind as you post.

If for some reason you actually liked this post, click the “Like” button below. If you feel like someone else needs to see this (or you just want to ruin someone’s day), click the Share Button at the bottom of the post and heap this upon some undeserving soul. And as sad as this thought may be, it may be remotely possible that us rednecks here at The Revolt please you enough (or more than likely, you are just a glutton for punishment??), that you feel an overwhelming desire to subscribe via the Email subscription and/or RSS Feed buttons found on the upper right hand corner of this page (may the Lord have mercy on your soul).

All posts are opinions meant to foster comment, reporting, teaching & study under the “fair use doctrine” in Sec. 107 of U.S. Code Title 17. No statement of fact is made or should be implied. Ads appearing on this blog are solely the product of the advertiser and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of BuehlahMan’s Revolt or WordPress.com

28 thoughts on “Choose Your Poison

  1. Smoking pot does not cause psychosis:

    https://patients4medicalmarijuana.wordpress.com/2015/02/23/debunking-the-latest-pathetic-fear-smear-campaign-against-marijuana-no-smoking-pot-likely-will-not-make-you-psychotic/

    Although the Wash Po article the above graphic comes from has this baffling commentary:

    And all the way at the bottom of the list? Weed — roughly 114 times less deadly than booze, according to the authors, who ran calculations that compared lethal doses of a given substance with the amount that a typical person uses. Marijuana is also the only drug studied that posed a low mortality risk to its users.

    These findings reinforce drug-safety rankings developed 10 years ago under a slightly different methodology. So in that respect, the study is more of a reaffirmation of previous findings than anything else. But given the current national and international debates over the legal status of marijuana and the risks associated with its use, the study arrives at a good time.

    It’s important to note here that “safer than alcohol” doesn’t mean “safe, full stop.” Indeed, one of the more troubling lines of thought I see in some quarters of the marijuana legalization movement is that because marijuana is “natural,” or because it can be used as (non-FDA approved) “medicine,” it is therefore “safe.”

    But of course, rattlesnake venom is natural, too, and nobody would call that safe. And prescription painkillers are medicinal and responsible for tens of thousands of deaths each year.

    There are any number of risks associated with marijuana use. Most of these risks involve mental health issues, and most increase the earlier you start using and the more frequently you use.

    That said, there are risks associated with literally anything you put in your body. Eat too much sugar and you’re on the fast track to rotting teeth and diabetes. Take in too much salt and you’re looking at increased odds of a stroke. Psychoactive substances, such as marijuana and alcohol, aren’t at all unique for having risks associated with them.

    Really? Comparing marijuana to rattlesnake venom?

    Seriously, even when these fools are forced to acknowledge what I have been claiming for years, that marijuana is basically harmless, the age old lies still permeates.

    As an example, WaskPo uses eating too much sugar to cause risk. The fact is that one cannot partake of enough cannabis to EVER cause harm. It simply cannot happen, when even drinking too much water can kill you.

    Like

  2. It’s actually astounding B’Man that we’re still having to defend one’s God-given right to smoke or ingest Cannabis. I can recall back in the summer of ’67 sitting with friends on the beach in Stanley Park (Vancouver, B.C.) smoking dope and laughing and talking about how incredible this new medicine was and how we were so certain that by at least 1970 it would likely be legalized and people would be free to grow and smoke it without the narcs and pigs coming down on everyone. Freakin’ unreal. Here we are damn near 50 YEARS LATER! and still the goddam establishment has control of our lives and what we can ingest or can’t ingest “legally”. And why? I’ve believed this now since I first began smoking the herb in the summer of Love, ’67 – because, first off, it cuts through the bullshit and opens people’s minds to the scams that control our lives and second, because it would cut into the profits of the booze producers who just happen to be the Jews. Can’t have those dope smokin’ long-haired Hippies spending their allowance buying a nickel bag or a lid of grass when they should be spending it on booze like all the rest of the dumbed-down juice heads. Fuckers. All of them. And hypocrites and control freaks and psychos who’d rather folks were strung out on crack or coke or speed and booze and NOT QUESTIONING AUTHORITY!

    The only (peaceful) solution is to put in place a government that will remove all controls on the herb and classify in the same category as water or air.

    That’s my rant on the subject and I’m sticking to it.🙂

    Like

    • Thanks for that, Sir!

      You have about 10 years on me, but I had cousins around your age and many friends your age who all expressed very similar feelings. In 1979 I went to my first year of college and we would sit around wondering how it could be possible that the stuff was illegal. We also did a few other drugs which were much “harder” (Quaaludes, Valium, and much more) and we knew very well that cannabis was quite different in every way.

      I didn’t miss a day using it in college and made straight A’s (4.0 several semesters). So much for making me stupid, as so many claimed.

      I have had so many people, like my Mother and Father, who would rail against the stuff (having never tried it), while drinking their 3rd or 4th Scotch and Water. The hypocrisy escaped them, but it didn’t me.

      One day, I came home to find my Dad and his best friend (who just happened to be the chief of police) sitting in the den (which had a very nice wet bar). They were sitting there waiting to speak with me about the subject, smoking big cigars and nursing their Scotch and Water. They went on and on about how dangerous and bad it was. How it was going to kill me or make me crazy if I continued.

      I told them that smoking that cigar and drinking that alcohol were the real killers and they laughed it off. They told me I’d be lucky to make it to 29.

      Both died in their 40’s. I’ve almost doubled their estimate.

      But I also asked them if they had ever partaken of the stuff (and offered to do it with them). At first, they became a bit angry that I would ask. But they lightened up and entertained me for a moment. I told them that I drank too, but if I ever had the choice between the two, it would easily, hand’s down be weed. As a matter of fact, were alcohol to be banned from Earth and weed legal, it wouldn’t bother me in the slightest (not that I endorse alcohol prohibition, just talking about wishes and choices).

      Then they unveiled their standard pièce de résistance, saying, “But it is illegal.”

      I replied, “Exactly. Why is that?” If they could put that poison in their bodies, then why couldn’t I put my “poison” of choice in my body.

      Hem Haw, Hem Haw (was the answer). Just babbling bullshit regurgitating the War on drugs propaganda.

      I explained that they were wrong and one day they would see it. But both died within a few years of that day. Amazing.

      The whole thing is so convoluted and crazy. This has nothing to do with fear of crazies or people dying too soon. It is about profit. Pure and simple. And there are many entities that make profit from the prohibition while there are countless millions of people who would benefit from it.

      But I think, strangely, that the “strange bedfellows” will be Jews that help make it more acceptable, for Jews know it is medicinal for Jews (they don’t give a fuck about us). Thereby, it will come because they run the show. But no one should think it will be magnanimous activity of Jews towards others. They WILL figure out how to make their profit from it, as well.

      Your idea is best. Make it the same free category as air and water. If it were so, I promise you my garden would be beautiful.

      But I would be ok with a weed store mimicking an alcohol store. Most people cannot grow the premo.

      Like

      • isn’t the answer twofold…?

        when did the “WHITE PEOPLE” [White Men] the posterity of the so-called
        “FOUNDING FATHERS” turn into “JEW” worshipping idiots ?

        When did the word “GOVERNMENT” for “AMERICANS” become defined as
        a global “JEWISH” Crime Syndicate…?

        https://diggerfortruth.wordpress.com/reading-recommendation/

        seems it was a gradual {boiling frog} event after 1865….
        during reconstruction to the present…

        http://www.mysanantonio.com/news/houston-texas/article/Feds-raid-Texas-secessionist-meeting-

        how do mass murders who print currency acquire “Authority” ?

        perhaps the word Government should not be so flexible for
        truth loving -JUSTICE SEEKING –
        “Americans” who Love Truth and Justice
        and do not occupy the chief seats in the synagogue of satan

        http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2015/feb/21/dhs-intelligence-report-warns-of-domestic-right-wi/

        self adjudication in real time….really happens !
        the question for {JEW WORSHIPPERS} professional idiots is

        WHEN DOES STUPID CHANGE TRUE…?

        Like

      • “I told them that smoking that cigar and drinking that alcohol were the real killers…”

        Now you’ve gone too far…but I am giving them up for Lent, that is the stogies and the shots of liquor that go with them (every other day, weather and schedule permitting).

        Like

      • Your experiences more or less parallel my own B’Man. Interesting story about your father. In my own case I did manage to get my Dad to try the medicine. He was a pretty laid back kinda guy anyway and he wasn’t into any steady drinking. Just smoked cigarettes at the time. I think it was in the mid-80’s when I was home visiting my folks. My mother had gone out somewhere and it was just my Dad and I sitting at home watching tv. He actually asked me if I had any to smoke! I had some homegrown leaf at the time no high test and an old corncob pipe. I stuffed the sucker full and we smoked it and Dad said he didn’t feel anything at all and told me to fill it up again. I did so and by the end of the second pipe Dad was starting to get off although I don’t think he realized it at the time because he was still trying to relate his sensations with the only other substance he was used to which was alcohol. It wasn’t long though before whatever show that was on tv had us both laughing our guts out and having a great time. All went well until my mother returned and at that point Dad was too stoned to talk to her so he went and laid down on the couch and pretended he wasn’t feeling well.🙂

        Here’s what I’ve proposed in my draft platform for the Canadian People’s Party on the topic of Marijuana:

        “THE MARIJUANA (CANNABIS) ISSUE

        One of the more longstanding and unresolved issues in Canada’s history, all laws related to the growing and/or use of marijuana in Canada will become null and void and marijuana/cannabis will be treated in the same manner as any other natural herb or medicine and left up to the individual as to whether or not they wish to use said substance.
        Full amnesty for all persons who have been charged with a criminal offence under the old marijuana laws. Victims of these egregious laws will be pardoned and have their legal records altered to reflect the new changes and any reference to said criminal offence will be removed from their official files.
        The new Canadian People’s Party government will acknowledge the injustice that has been meted out to the victims of these antiquated, draconian laws and offer an official apology to anyone who has ever suffered incarceration or any other form of abuse as a result of their partaking of this natural product.
        A federally funded program of rehabilitation and training will be implemented in order to offset the negative effects upon education and employment that resulted as a result of Canadians being charged and incarcerated for having used or possessed or sold marijuana (cannabis).”

        http://canadianpeoplesparty.ca/draft-manifesto-of-the-canadian-peoples-party/

        Like

        • You guys can at least grow the non-THC cannabis plant or hemp which has a thousand uses including as a complete source of food. It’s illegal to do that even in the 22 medical Marijuana states! I buy all my hemp protein (healthiest supplement to add to any diet, mixed with a bit of yogurt) from HempUSA. I’ve talked to the owner of the company, Thomas James himself on the phone personally. He is a devout Christian who sincerely believes in the unmatched God-given healing powers of this plant. He grows it in Canada and ships it all the way out here. He used to only sell the hemp and the micro-plant-powder detox on Alex Jones, Jeff Rense, RBN, Oracle, all the alternative media channels, now he has some 30 or 40 other products, most of them great products. I buy it by the 25 pound barrels. With vacuum packing it stores for 3 years or more and it’s a complete food. If you had to, you could survive on just hemp and water. You can leave it around all day and insects won’t go near it, not unless it’s mixed with some other substance. I never eat any meals anymore without at least two full tablespoons of hemp protein on the side. I don’t recommend the seeds because the shells have a laxative effect but the protein powder, the meat (and oil) of the seeds which is a bit more expensive is fantastic. It really repairs the body back to tip-top shape if people stop damaging themselves with junk foods, alcohol and nicotine and lack of aerobic exercise.

          As for the THC cannabis, you can now possess 8 friggin ounces of it in California without being arrested , as long as you have your medical weed card, which I do and which took only 40 dollars and 15 minutes to get, 10 of that in the waiting room. I don’t have nearly that much, hardly ever more than an ounce, but there are so many strains now which only the dedicated hippies and growers knew about in the old days that you want to try out the different effects and see which ones you like best. You can tailor it to the individual according to his needs. Some Israeli guy with a heavy accent (yes, yes, yes, what did you think? did you really think this stuff would get legalized without the chosenites getting the major piece of the action?) was running the three room clinic where I got my card, but he wasn’t the doctor. The doctor was an old and very nice Irish lady who seemed past retirement age and didn’t seem to be in such good physical shape (she was so skinny you could see most of the veins on her arms). She told me that my lungs and heart were as healthy as they were possible to be. I told her I not only smoke weed but eat hemp and have cut out all alcohol from my diet except maybe 1 or 2 high-quality beers (Negra Modelo, Franziskaner, Sierra Nevada) every other day with meals. She told me to give her the name of hemp place and wrote it down so she wouldn’t forget ordering some for herself! lol There are some 50 or more weed dispensaries within an 8 mile radius of where I live, here in the San Fernando Valley section of Los Angeles, not too far from where the Manson family had their compound. One of these is literally 50 yards outside my door, another one a block away near the Seven-Eleven. lol And with small, pen-sized vaporizers being so cheap now, you can take a hit of the stuff anywhere without raising a stink.

          http://medicalmarijuana.procon.org/view.resource.php?resourceID=000881

          http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-Atmos-Raw-RX-Vaporizer-Vape-Kit-USB-Pen-Portable-FREE-Grinder-/171668205755?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&var=&hash=item27f838f0bb

          Understanding Marijuana, A New Look At the Scientific Evidence by Mitch Earleywine

          https://keychests.com/media/bigdisk/pdf/20474.pdf

          Like

  3. I realized that the most dangerous drug compound on the face of the Earth isn’t even listed:

    Dihydrogen Monoxide

    It carries significant dangers (this list is not all inclusive):

    Death due to accidental inhalation of DHMO, even in small quantities.
    Prolonged exposure to solid DHMO causes severe tissue damage.
    Excessive ingestion produces a number of unpleasant though not typically life-threatening side-effects.
    DHMO is a major component of acid rain.
    Gaseous DHMO can cause severe burns.
    Contributes to soil erosion.
    Leads to corrosion and oxidation of many metals.
    Contamination of electrical systems often causes short-circuits.
    Exposure decreases effectiveness of automobile brakes.
    Found in biopsies of pre-cancerous tumors and lesions.
    Given to vicious dogs involved in recent deadly attacks.
    Often associated with killer cyclones in the U.S. Midwest and elsewhere, and in hurricanes
    including deadly storms in Florida, New Orleans and other areas of the southeastern U.S.
    Thermal variations in DHMO are a suspected contributor to the El Nino weather effect.
    

    Learn more about this evil drug at dhmo.org:

    http://www.dhmo.org/facts.html

    Like

  4. In the 20+ years at the career fire department I worked, must of ran on over 2,000 medical emergencies. Saw many drunks that came home, and started busting up the place, including the wife and kids, for some deranged reason. While the cops hauled his sorry ass off, we treated the kids and or wife.

    Never, not one fucking time, did we run on a ME involving someone who smoked too much pot and then decided to get violent.

    Like

    • Some ppl would say that pot makes couch potatoes out of most people, so they can’t harm another. But I believe that it makes people THINK and consider their actions. Alcohol simply makes people crazy and react irrationally to imagined or overblown internal thoughts.

      I contend that if ppl used cannabis, the world would be a much safer and loving place. Had Obama continued to use weed, instead of crack, he might have not become Bush “Coke-Head” light. Come to think of it, he probably would have never wanted to be POTUS, because he may have thought it through beforehand. He might have been a decent black Jew.

      BTW: coke/crack will cause people to act just about as radically as alcohol. But potheads (and normal users) are thoughtful, introspective lovers of humanity. The difference is immense (and desperately needed).

      Like

      • You Southerners are still getting shafted, probably more by the irrational conservatism of some of your more influential people than anyone else. I didn’t see any ex-Confederate states at all in the legalized medical Marijuana ranks.

        Like

        • It is weird, too. Mississippi (my home state) was one of the first to decrim weed many years ago. I figured it would be one of the first to go med, then legalize. Boy was I wrong. I used to write posts about how MS would take advantage of tax benefit and become the first weed tourist state (it was just a fantasy).

          Then, last year, my hone county went wet with alcohol (it was a three year fight). It was such a battle that it convinced me that weed would be near impossible.

          Rednecks know better but still support the Drug War.

          Like

      • Doug Owen of Blacklisted Radio, who lives in Round Rock, Texas, talks to Raeford Davis from L.E.A.P. Raeford is a former South Carolina police officer who is now speaking out against the so-called “war on drugs.” Law Enforcement Against Prohibition is an international organization of criminal justice professionals who bear personal witness to the wasteful futility and harms of our current drug policies. This issue is so widespread and touches the lives of so many. Find out more at http://www.leap.cc/

        [audio src="https://api.spreaker.com/download/episode/5709667/blacklistedradio_2_25_2015.mp3" /]

        Like

  5. Wait…so are you guys saying the movie “Reefer Madness” is wrong? And one puff of the demon weed WON’T make me axe my girlfriend? Well…gosh…that would mean the government lied to me. Holy Smoke (pun intended) What else might they have lied to me about? I better find something that can help me think this through. Any suggestions?

    Like

  6. I guess I have bad attitude. I have a lovely vaporizer and just use it wherever whenever I want. Sometimes I must take wind drift into consideration, but that is about the extent of it. I can get away with it so I do. After all these years I just don’t care.

    The results of the legalization of pot in Colorado are being studied by the Canadian government since this will be an issue for the next election despite Harper’s saying it will never be legalized under his watch. The high revenue involved and the rest of the benefits touted will carry weight.

    Perhaps one reason they don’t want to legalize it outright is because of all those people in jail on pot charges needing release…. emptying out those prison factories and call centres would hurt business. A lot of folks might consider suing for time spent incarcerated and life opportunities missed. Some Jewish lawyer would come up with a joint lawsuit!

    It is a no brainer to realize that pot can make the world a much better place. Nature does not make mistakes and no laws of mankind can make nature a lawbreaker since she writes all the rules!

    Bill Hicks, RIP, says it all, right here.

    Like

    • I abstain for a few reasons, mostly because of the law. But if it were ever to decrim or legalize, I would find some way for Vitamin Weed. Even if a drop of oil daily as preventative medicine.

      Yes, letting all of those smokers out would release a scourge on society (just kidding). I have often wondered if anyone would receive recompense from time served (I seriously doubt it, although it is deserved).

      I made headway with my wife this weekend when discussing the subject. She now understands that the black market would disappear if it were legalized. If the government/sellers don’t sell too high, then there is no other market. But to me, the ultimate would be legal growing for personal use. I have a bit of a green thumb that might come in handy.

      Like

  7. Pingback: Dixie Dynamite! Down in the Trenches with B’Man’s Revolt | Aryan Skynet

You Got Something To Say? Please keep your maw respectful and gab on topic.

